How do i freeze fresh strawberries?

Rinse the berries with fresh water. Take the stems off of the berries. Place them on a cookie sheet, making sure they do not touch each other. When they are frozen solid put them in plastic freezer bags, label them with the date you froze them, and put them in the freezer.