How do you get candle wax off of furniture?

The wax can be removed by freezing it with an ice cube. Wrap an ice cube in a paper towel or a clean rag. Wet the wrapper to just barely wet. Hold on to the wax for 10-15 seconds until the wax is hard and brittle. Scrape the wax off with a blunt edged scraper. Do a small section at a time.