How do you dissolve slime?

Assuming you are talking about PVA (white glue)-borax slime, the easiest way to dissolve it is to add vinegar (white vinegar is best). The acid in the vinegar breaks down the cross-links in the slime polymer and allows the PVA to go back into solution.