Are there badgers in new jersey?

The badger is widely distributed in the contiguous US. Its range extends south from the Great Lakes states to the Ohio Valley & west through the Great Plains to the Pacific Coast, though not west of the Cascade mountain range in the Northwest. Badgers are found at elevations of up to 12,000 feet.