Is dog fighting legal?

No, dog fighting is not legal. "Dog Fighting is making a comeback in a big way in the U.S. It is estimated by some government sources that there are on average about 16,000 dogs killed each year in organized dog fights and that number continues to grow." ASPCA, 2019.