Do dogs have consciences?

To have a conscious you have to know right from wrong and feel bad when you intentionally do wrong. Many dogs exhibit having a conscious and will hide their actions when they know they are doing wrong, this shows intellect and having a conscious which feels guilt over doing the wrong thing.