What happened to brittany grenier?

Brittany Griner is an American basketball player. She played college basketball for Baylor and for the W N B A Phoenix Mercury. On February 17, 2022 she was arrested on drug charges at a Moscow airport. On August 4, 2022, Brittany Griner was sentenced to nine years in prison by a Russian court