How bright is twelve hundred lumens?

A lumen is a measurement of light intensity roughly equal to the light from a single candle. Twelve hundred lumens would be roughly equal to twelve hundred candles. Also involved would be the color of the light. Blue white light appears to be much brighter than yellow light for the same lumens.