Who were the traveling willoughby's?

The Traveling Wilburys were a super group formed by Bob Dylan, George Harrison (The Beatles), Jeff Lynne (ELO), Roy Orbison, and Tom Petty ( ...and the Heartbreakers). Their record, The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 was released in 1988. Roy Orbison died in 1988 and Vol. 3 was released in 1990.