What's a malik?

Malik is a boy’s name that is popular throughout the Islamic world. Malik means “king” or “sovereign” in Arabic. Al-Malik is also one of the attributes of Allah, who is the “king of mankind,” making Malik a particularly great choice for Muslim parents who want to raise baby in faith.