What is anthem gum come from?

To quote Wikipedia definition: Xanthan gum is a polysaccharide secreted by the bacterium Xanthomonas campestris. Translation: Xanthan gum is a sugar derived typically from corn (can also be from soy or wheat) that has been pooped out by a bacteria that produces rot on various vegetables.Feb 24, 2014