What do moles eat?

Moles eat a lot of bugs. In fact, the NWF reports that many species eat up to 100% of their body weight in insects each day. Their diet consists of earthworms, white grubs, beetles, and larvae. Moles will construct elaborate burrows in areas where these insects are abundant.