What's in aluminum?

Aluminum is a chemical element with symbol A.L.; It has atomic number 13, meaning that its nucleus has 13 protons and a molecular weight of approximately 26.9815. It melts at 660 degrees Celsius or 1200 degrees Fahrenheit. It has a valence of plus 3 and is therefore considered a metal.