Who is al gore romero?

George Andrew Romero was an American-Canadian filmmaker, writer, and editor. His Night of the Living Dead series of films about an imagined zombie apocalypse began with the 1968 film of the same name, and is often considered a major contributor to the image of the zombie in modern culture.