How wide is a sixty inch tv?

The screen of a modern 16 x 9 widescreen TV is 52.3 inches wide and 29.4 inches tall. However individual manufacturers will vary slightly- also the bezel of the TV (the frame that surrounds the screen can add a few inches. So for space planning anywhere from 53-58 inches of width is possible.