What is the difference between a bengal and a tiger?

A Bengal Tiger is a sub-species of Tiger. Other subspecies include the Siberian tiger, South China Tiger, Indochinese Tiger, Malayan Tiger, and The Caspian Tiger, though the Caspian became extinct in 2003.