What's a substitute for caster sugar?

In most recipes you can substitute granulated sugar for caster sugar and vice versa. However, one cup of granulated sugar does not equal one cup of caster sugar. Caster sugar can be made at home by processing granulated sugar in a food processor for a few seconds.