When did the fitbit blaze come out?

The FitBit Blaze debuted in January 2016. It was discontinued in 2018 when FitBit released the Versa. The most significant improvement was that Versa is water resistant up to 150 meters, the Blaze is not. FitBit Blaze is minimally supported by the company.