Tell me about the dense fog advisory?

An advisory is an official announcement, typically a warning about bad weather conditions. So a dense fog advisory would be a warning about very thick fog that could prevent you from seeing well.

---

A Dense Fog Advisory is issued by your local National Weather Service office when widespread dense fog develops. A Freezing Fog Advisory is issued by your local National Weather Service office when fog develops and surface temperatures are at or below freezing.