How do you get a zombie head in minecraft survival?

Obtaining a Zombie head in survival mode is extremely difficult. To date, a zombie will only drop a zombie head as loot if it is killed by a supercharged creeper.

---

A zombie head will drop if it dies from a charged creeper's explosion