Which country is closest to zero degrees latitude and longitude?

The intersection of 0 degrees latitude and 0 degrees longitude falls in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, in the Gulf of Guinea off the coast of western Africa. The closest countries to this point are Ghana to the North and São Tomé and Principle to the East.