What was gerrit cole's contract?

Gerrit Cole, the top free agent pitcher on the market, is headed to the New York Yankees, according to reports. Once official, Cole's $324 million 9 year contract will be the fourth largest deal in MLB history. He will be paid about $36 million per year.