When was smallville made?

Smallville premiered at 9:00 pm on Tuesday, October 16, 2001 on The WB. For the next five seasons the series aired on The WB, moving from Tuesday at 9:00 pm to Wednesday at 8:00 pm and eventually to Thursday at 8:00 pm.