How do i freeze summer squash?

Wash fresh squash, slice or dice, blanch in boiling water for 1 minute, then quickly chill in ice water. Dry well with towels. Spread uncovered on parchment-paper lined baking sheet and freeze for about an hour. Once it's frozen solid, store in plastic bags in the freezer up to 10 months.