What do you call a heart surgeon?

Cardiothoracic Surgeons perform surgery of the heart and chest. Cardiovascular surgeons operate on heart and blood vessels to repair damage caused by diseases or disorders of the cardiovascular system. Cardiologists work with surgeons to manage patients and determine if the patient needs surgery.