What's the difference between roquefort dressing and blue cheese dressing?

Roquefort dressing contains Roquefort cheese, made from sheep’s milk. Blue cheese dressing contains blue cheese (Danish or Maytag), made from cow’s milk. Roquefort cheese is more tangy than blue cheese.

---

Roquefort and Gorgonzola are both kinds of blue cheese. Roquefort is a French sheep's milk cheese and Gorgonzola is Italian and made from cow's milk. Roquefort has a sharper flavor, but is not as strongly flavored as robust and aromatic Gorgonzola. Many people use the terms interchangeably.