When did brad pitt and angelina jolie split?

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie separated on August 2, 2014. However, as of December 2019, their divorce still has not been finalized. Apparently, one of the biggest issues is what to do with Chateau Miraval, the historic property the pair bought for a reported $67 million around 2011.