How often should mums be water?

Maintain their daytime temperatures near 70 to 75 degrees Fahrenheit, and avoid exposing them to high heat and frost. Check the mums' soil moisture daily, and water the mums when the top 1 inch of soil begins to dry. Water the soil surface using a watering can until moisture begins to drain