Who recorded summertime?

Several people have recorded "Summertime": Ella Fitzgerald, Janis Joplin, Louis Armstrong, Paul McCartney, Miles Davis, Sam Cooke, Willie Nelson, Billy Stewart, Olivia Newton-John, Chaka Khan, Duke Ellington, James Brown, Annie Lennox, R. E. M, The Zombies, Quincy Jones, The Doors, & Dionne Warwick.