Can you have beans on whole thirty?

Beans (black beans, navy beans, kidney beans etc.) are part of the legume family and legumes of any kind are not allowed on Whole30. But when it comes to eating beans on the Whole30 program, certain ones like green beans, sugar snap peas, and snow peas are allowed.