How long is smoked meat good for?

Smoked meat can be kept three to four days in a refrigerator after being cooked. Properly wrapped, smoked meat will last two to three months in a freezer. In neither case should smoked meat be kept or used beyond recommended times because of the meat could be unsafe for humans or pets to eat.