How do i substitute regular flour for self rising flour?

Self-rising flour is a combination of all-purpose flour, baking powder, and salt. If your recipe calls for self-rising flour, then, for every cup of flour, add 1 ½ teaspoons baking powder and ¼ teaspoon salt.