How do you propagate a rubber plant?

Rubber tree plants can be rooted in soil or water. For soil, add a rooting hormone to the cut end. If you want to root your cutting in water, place it in roughly two inches of water. Keep it out of direct light, but make sure it's warm. Change the water once a week.