How fast can a b. m. w. i. eight go?

In all-electric mode the BMW i8 has a top speed of 120 km per hour (75 mph). In Sport mode the i8 delivers a mid-range acceleration from 80 to 120 kmph (50 to 75 mph) in 2.6 seconds. The electronically controlled top speed is 250 km per hour (155 mph).