What do chickens like to eat?

Chickens are omnivores and will eat (or try to eat) just about anything they can get their beaks on. A few flock favorites include lettuce, beets, broccoli, carrots, kale, swiss chard, squash, pumpkins and cucumbers. Berries, and especially strawberries, are a major treat for chickens.

---

Seeds, worms, and insects