What's the boiling temperature of oil?

The exact temperatures will also depend on how pure the oil is. The boiling point estimates I've found are pretty sketchy, but a fair estimate for soybean oil (the cheapest cooking oil is soybean oil) is about 300 degrees celsius (or 572 degrees Fahrenheit).