What is the record for the shortest person?

The shortest man ever is Chandra Bahadur Dangi (Nepal) who measured 54.6 cm (21.5 in) tall as verified at CIWEC Clinic Travel Medicine Center in Lainchaur, Kathmandu, Nepal on 26 February 2012.

---

Guinness World Records can today confirm that Chandra Bahadur Dangi from Nepal is the world's new Shortest Living Man, measuring 54.6cm (21.5 in).