What's the seven tips for the perfect cake?

7 tips for the perfect cake: Always grease the pan and line with parchment Allow the oven to fully preheat first Bake in the center of the oven (unless otherwise specified) Bake in the size of pan specified Don’t try to double the recipe Use fresh ingredients No substitutions

---

The seven tips to baking the perfect cake are: 1: Always grease the pan and line with parchment 2: Allow the oven to fully preheat first 3: Bake in the center of the oven 4: Bake in the size of pan specified 5: Don’t try to double the recipe 6: Use fresh ingredients 7: No substitutions