What does the soul stone do?

In the Marvel Universe, Soul Stone has the ability to resurrect and conjure the spiritual representation of the people who are dead.

---

The Soul Stone has the ability to manipulate the soul, the essence that makes up an individual, and has the ability to resurrect and conjure the spiritual representation of the people who are dead.