What is the past tense for conflict?

It depends how you use it. You could say conflicted, but, today that usually refers to someone/thing internal conflict. "Mark was conflicted on who to hire." Where was used as a noun- "it was a bloody conflict." No tense of there word needed, Or X and Y have been conflicted for years over Z.