How to transfer fish from one tank to another?

If the pH and the water temperature match exactly, you can transfer fish without needing to bag them; use a clear plastic pitcher with a barrier on top. Otherwise, you can bag the fish and acclimate them the same way you would with any fish you purchase and bring home.