What is the movie stormaggedon about?

Per IMDB, the 2015 tv movie 'Stormaggedon' is about when a master computer program, Echelon, takes over America's entire online system. Hacking into DARPA, Echelon can manipulate the weather, create earthquakes, and cause a level of destruction unlike anything the country could ever imagine.