Who is hermit the frog?

Kermit the Frog is a Muppet character and Jim Henson's best-known creation. Introduced in 1955, Kermit serves as the protagonist of numerous Muppet productions. Henson performed Kermit until his death in 1990; then Steve Whitmire took over until 2016. Kermit is currently performed by Matt Vogel.