Who is the tallest n. f. l. player ever?

The tallest player in NFL history was defensive tackle Richard Sligh at 7 feet tall. Sligh played one season for the Raiders in 1967.

---

Standing 7-feet even, Richard Sligh was the tallest player in NFL history.