Tell me about the blob in the paris zoo?

The Paris Zoological Park is home to Physarum polycephalum, better known as "the blob," a unicellular organism capable of learning despite its lack of neurons. A brainless, bright-yellow organism that can solve mazes and heal itself is making its debut at a Paris zoo this weekend.