What is a normal person's i. q.?

IQ is a number meant to measure people cognitive abilities in relation to their age group. An I.Q between 90 and 110 is considered average; over 120, superior. Roughly 68% of the population has an IQ between 85 and 115. The average range between 70 and 130, represents about 95% of the population.