When is the new season of the witcher starting?

As of August 5, 2022, production of Season 3 of The Witcher has resumed according to the website Monsters & Critics as well as other sites. Production on Season 3 had been halted when Henry Cavill was diagnosed with COVID-19. No release date has been announced by Netflix.