When do babies start getting their first teeth?

Babies normally get their first teeth from 6 to 10 months, though some babies don’t get their first teeth until 14 months old.

---

Although the average age for getting their first tooth is 6 months, some infants don't get their first tooth until they are over a year old. Others can begin teething and get early baby teeth at 3 months.