How many whales are there left in the world?

Approximately 71% of the earth's surface is covered by water. Since its hard to estimate how many creatures in the ocean remain at any one time, there's not a definitive answer. The Oceans, seas and waterways of the Earth are so vast, there would not be a way to count every single whale that exists.