Is peter pan good or bad?

Peter Pan is the kind of character known as a trickster. Tricksters sometimes do things that help people, and sometimes trick them instead. Peter helps Wendy, John, and Michael Darling, but he never misses a chance to trick Captain Hook. So to the Darling children he's good, but to Hook he's bad.